Faculty and Staff

Our wonderful staff is uniquely warm and dedicated to our children.  Our student to teacher ratios are low, enabling our excellent staff to provide a nurturing, individualized program for our students. The ECC student/teacher ratio is 5:1, the Lower School student/teacher ratio is 5:1, and the Middle School student/teacher ratio is 4:1.

Administration

(all extensions and voicemails can be reached by first dialing our main number, 973-584-5530)

Mr Moshe Vaknin, Head of School
BA, History, Montclair State University
MA, Bible & Semitic Languages, Jewish Theological Seminary
Graduate of Day School Head Program, Jewish Theological Seminary

ext 3021

mvaknin@grtwacademy.org
Dr Cheryl Bahar, Dean of General Studies
BA, Psychology, York University, Toronto
BEd, Education, York University, Toronto
MEd, Curriculum & Instruction, University of Toronto
PhD, Special Education, UCLA, California State University LA
ext 3011 cbahar@grtwacademy.org
Mrs Ricki Rubin, Director, Lillie Brandt Early Childhood Center
BA, Elementary Ed, Queens College
MS, Early Childhood Education, Queens College
ext 3017 rrubin@grtwacademy.org
Ms Sue Och, Director of Finance
BA, Comparative Literature, University of Pennsylvania
MBA, Marketing and Statistics, NYU Stern School of Business
ext 3010 soch@grtwacademy.org
Mrs Donna Pradith, Director of Operations
BBA, Real Estate, Zicklin School of Business, Baruch College
 
ext 3014 dpradith@grtwacademy.org
Mrs Naomi Bacharach, Director of Institutional Advancement
BA, Communications, American University
ext 3015 nbacharach@grtwacademy.org

Classroom Staff

 

NAME POSITION VOICEMAIL EMAIL
Mrs Stephanie Ackerman 2nd Grade General StudiesTeacher 3319 sackerman@grtwacademy.org
Mrs Edna Alberts Kindergarten Judaic Studies Teacher 3304 ealberts@grtwacademy.org
Mrs Stacey Bolnick ECC Assistant 3314 sbolnick@grtwacademy.org
Mrs Selena Campione Infant Caregiver 3305 scampione@grtwacademy.org
Rabbi Yitzchok Cohen 4th - 7th Grade Judaic Studies Teacher 3318 ycohen@grtwacademy.org
Mrs Nancy Delman Kindergarten General Studies Teacher 3023 ndelman@grtwacademy.org
Ms Inesa Eynisman 1st Grade General Studies Teacher 3325 ieynisman@grtwacademy.org
Mrs Luiza Finberg 4th Grade & MS Hebrew Teacher
K-8 Music Teacher
3312 lfinberg@grtwacademy.org
Mrs Nicole Fiore 4th Grade General Studies Teacher 3301 nfiore@grtwacademy.org
Mr Josh Firestone PE & Health Teacher 3025 jfirestone@grtwacademy.org
Mrs Marjorie Freiman ECC Assistant 3310 mfreiman@grtwacademy.org
Mrs Rachel Fried 1st Grade Assistant 3313 rfried@grtwacademy.org
Miss Colleen Iandolo Infant Caregiver 3303 ciandolo@grtwacademy.org
Mrs Eleanor Knapp Art Teacher  3317 eknapp@grtwacademy.org
Ms Debra Kudriavetz Infant Caregiver 3327 dkudriavetz@grtwacademy.org
Mrs Nurit Lev 5th Grade & MS Hebrew Teacher 3024 nlev@grtwacademy.org
Mrs Suzanne Levat ECC Teacher 3322 slevat@grtwacademy.org
Ms Rhonda Levine ECC Teacher 3324 rlevine@grtwacademy.org
Mrs Rosa Lynch 3rd & 5th Grade General Studies Teacher 3320 rlynch@grtwacademy.org
Mrs Rachel Meiner 3rd Grade Judaic Studies Teacher 3307 rmeiner@grtwacademy.org
Miss Natalie Montone Special Ed Teacher 3336 nmontone@grtwacademy.org
Ms Nancy Peled Wolf ECC & Mechina Hebrew Teacher 3338 npeledwolf@grtwacademy.org
Mrs Karen Rendina ECC-1st Grade Science Teacher 3302 krendina@grtwacademy.org
Mrs Catherine Rosenthal 2nd - 5th Grade Science Teacher 3306 crosenthal@grtwacademy.org
Ms Janice Rozenwasser

ECC Music Teacher
2nd Grade Hebrew & Judaic Studies Teacher
MS Spanish Teacher

3311 jrozenwasser@grtwacademy.org
Mrs Kate Rubenstein ECC Teacher 3334 krubenstein@grtwacademy.org
Rabbi Moshe Rudin 8th Grade Judaic Studies Teacher 3305 rrudin@grtwacademy.org
Miss Lori Seigerman Kindergarten & 3rd Grade Assistant 3326 lseigerman@grtwacademy.org
Mrs Regina Shtirmer ECC Assistant 3328 rshtirmer@grtwacademy.org
Mrs Laura Silvestri MS Math Teacher 3316 lsilvestri@grtwacademy.org
Ms Ziva Soll-Adam 1st Grade Hebrew & Judaic Studies Teacher
3rd Grade Hebrew Teacher
3340 zsolladam@grtwacademy.org
Mrs Lorena Sperber ECC Assistant 3329 lsperber@grtwacademy.org
Rabbi Mendel Stiefel 8th Grade Judaic Studies Teacher 3315 mstiefel@grtwacademy.org
Mrs Sheri Swiss MS Language Arts & Social Studies Teacher 3308 sswiss@grtwacademy.org
Ms Julie Wallwork Infant Caregiver 3341 jwallwork@grtwacademy.org
Mrs Leigh Wynn MS Science Teacher 3339 lwynn@grtwacademy.org

Support Staff

NAME POSITION VoiceMail or Extension EMAIL
Mr Matthew Baran IT Coordinator ext 3022 mbaran@grtwacademy.org
Mrs Patricia Coviello Bookkeeper ext 3013 pcoviello@grtwacademy.org
Mr William Kellar Maintenance ext 3026 wkellar@grtwacademy.org
Mrs Gail Sulkin Librarian ext 3020 gsulkin@grtwacademy.org
Mrs Phyllis Vida Nurse ext 3018 pvida@grtwacademy.org
Ms Michele Wasserman Receptionist ext 3012 mwasserman@grtwacademy.org